Clark College Foundation Board of Directors

Clark College Foundation is governed by a board of directors which includes leaders in business and civic affairs, the presidents of the college and foundation, and two representatives from the Clark College Board of Trustees. Board members serve without compensation, volunteering their time and expertise.

Cheree Nygard, chair

Nygard_ChereeCheree Nygard, chair
Community leader


Eric Merrill, vice chair

Eric MerrillEric Merrill, vice chair
Vice president of governmental affairs
Waste Connections


Ron Bertolucci

Ron BertolucciRon Bertolucci
Vice President of Business Lending
Columbia Credit Union


Russell Brent

Russell BrentRussell Brent
Mill Creek Pub


Petr Burunov

Petr Burunov
Ambassador Wealth Management


Tom Cook

Tom Cook
Pacific Bells Inc.


Bruce E. Davidson

Davidson_Bruce_2007Bruce E. Davidson
Davidson & Associates Insurance


T. Randall Grove

Grove_Randall_2006T. Randall Grove
Landerholm P.S.


Keith Koplan

Koplan_KeithKeith Koplan
Community leader
Clark County


Timothy D. Leavitt '92

Leavitt_TimTimothy D. Leavitt ’92
City of Vancouver


Jim Parish

Jim Parish
President, Parish Partners



Tonya Rulli

Tonya Rulli
Attorney at law



Newt Rumble

Foundation Board Member Newt RumbleNewt Rumble
Peterson & Associates


Jane Schmid-Cook '10

Cook_Jane-80x80Jane Schmid-Cook ’10
New Mediacy


Brad Skinner

Brad Skinner

Energy, infrastructure
Rail, truck transportation

Rick Takach

RRick Takach is a Clark College Foundation board memberick Takach
Vesta Hospitality Group


Nanette Walker '75

Clark College Foundation Board Member Nanette WalkerNanette Walker ’75


Greg Wallace

Wallace_Greg_4X5Greg Wallace
Burnt Bridge Cellars


George Welsh '67

George Welsh ’67
Living Design Home Plans



Ex Officio Members

Lisa Gibert, president/CEO, Clark College Foundation

Lisa Gibert
Clark College Foundation


Robert K. Knight, president, Clark College

Robert K. Knight
Clark College


Jada Rupley, college rep.

Jada RupleyJada Rupley, college representative
Former director
Oregon Early Learning System


Rekah Strong, college rep.

RekahStrong_2012Rekah Strong, college representative
Chief of operations and equity
United Way of Columbia-Willamette



Alumni Board of Directors

George Welsh '67, president

George Welsh ’67, president
Clark alumnus
Living Designs Home Plans

Jennifer Campbell '13

Jennifer Campbell ’13
Clark alumna

Chandra Chase '02

Chandra Chase ’02
Clark alumna
Vancouver Chamber of Commerce

Jay Gilberg '78

Jay Gilberg ’78
Clark alumnus
Northwestern Mutual

Judith Guzman-Montes '06

Judith Guzman-Montes ’06
Clark alumna
Multnomah County Library

Carson LeGree

Carson LeGree
Clark faculty, retired

Donna Roberge

Donna Roberge
Clark College, retired

Ashlyn Salzman '12

Ashlyn Salzman ’12
Clark alumna
Greater Vancouver Chamber of Commerce